Why are all my images loading sideways!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Seriously for the last 3-4 days every image i try to upload loads sideways. 90 degrees off. I have never had this problem and thought it might just be a glitch. Seems like its not and it’s seriously starting to piss me off.

I’m at the point where I’m just clicking on random photos and 1 out of 10 loads correctly. I live on a boat, I’m at anchor in St. Vincent and it’s costing me a FORTUNE for evert image I load.

PLEASE HELP
7E1D9D0C-63B7-40A9-9267-C844A86AB861.jpeg

Sort:  

I have the same issue when I try to post into comments. I just copy it into a new image and then re-save it, and that usually fixes it. Not sure why it's happening in the first place, though.

I had same problem once, I have just edit them with my cell's image editor, just crop it little bit and save it to a specific location. Hope it will be okay for now. Main has started working properly after couple of restart. Give a try.

Omg 🙏 thanks. I think it worked. I rotated the original 4 times to it’s upright position and it just loaded the right way.