You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My article on Steemit for Independent Australia: "Steem: Social media platform mirrors real-world economics and inequality"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Based upon this it would appear that I am wrong and that you are correct. Those settings are idiotic and further solidify my opinion that reputation on steemit is stupid. So I can just go around flagging and killing peoples rep, and theres nothing anyone but a few people with rep higher then 70.5 can do to stop me?

Sort:  

Hence the nature of my concerns. Thanks for being so cool about his.

I am more depressed that I have been on this platform for as long as I have, and have fundamentally misunderstood the functioning a relatively high level aspect of it.

If you can't affect my "reputation" then reputation isnt a reputation at all. Its a bullshit number.

I've had my PhD for nearly 3 years, and have been teaching for nearly 10, and I'm still wrong about things on a pretty regular basis. Adjusting your views in light of new evidence, or a better understanding of existing evidence, does not require you beating yourself up about it.

I'm not. Being disappointed is a natural emotion, but it's fleeting. I am wrong about things daily, part of being a research scientist. ;)