You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Add Profile Picture & Cover Photo and Set Up Steemit Profile - Newbie Steemians Guide

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

...I enjoy your tutorials. However, if you wouldn't mind adding the ideal image size for the cover photo, that would be great (dimensions in pixels). As a newbie, I uploaded a cover image that looks it was too small, and has been over-stretched as a result!

Sort:  

The cover needs dimensions. Yes. Thank you. However, the desktop site and mobile site have different displays. I will see if I can come up with good information on that. For now, it's just hit and trial. Actually, cover photo wasn't there earlier. We only had profile picture.

ah, great... I'm not sure if the profile page is completely responsive or not... if it is, then there SHOULD be an ideal image size, and the image should then adjust based on device display. I think! :)

As a newbie that has tried several pictures for the cover photo before eventually stumbling on one that works, my advice is this: use a landscape photo rather than one having portrait dimensions. Secondly, the palette of the picture is quite important as it serves as the background for your 'about me' info. So, a neutral-colored picture or one with slightly dark tones is advisable so as to contrast effectively with the white-colored font of the 'about me' section. That's my two cents. Hope someone finds this helpful.