You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unchecked bullying is destroying our platform and crushing the price of Steem!

in #steemit6 years ago

How will bullying cause steem price to crash? Bidbots may cause steem price to crash as it is easy to promote crap and users may leave seeing that.

Sort:  
 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Vote for witness @nextgencrypto!

Thank you for the free promotion @transparencybot and @bycoleman!

image

@transparencybot you're on the @abusereports naughty list for being a super douche!

Bad Steemian! Bad!

Here you can see what it's like to fight the bot @transparencybot. Its programmer @bycoleman gives it a flag. I just hope everyone's doing business with @bycoleman changes that. revokes his bot from all delegated SP. Defend yourselves and mark all his contributions !

I'm being threatened because I don't want any messages from his bot.

![](

If you fight back then all accounts of @bycoleman come and give you a flag. But he doesn't seem to have much:)

Ok, that wasn't my question. People buy x steem or 0 steem, come to the platform, get bullied, leave, sell x steem or 0 steem. How does that drive the price down?

Also downvoting someoneine in the last 12 hours the worst form of bullying here and i get a sense you do that.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

@transparencybot you're on the @abusereports naughty list for being a super douche!

Bad Steemian! Bad!

So, I haven't really checked in on whats been going on with you lately @bycoleman / @transparencybot, but I just want you to know that I've just looked through your latest activity and these last few posts, and I'm disappointed with the fact that you downvote people who opt out of your "service". I have been regularly using the #nobidbot tag because I share in your vision for community and quality curation as opposed to runaway bidbot usage. However, your comments on people's posts were not requested, and your flagging of people's work once they opt out of your comments is unnecessary and irresponsible. I admire your projected dedication to integrity and community, but I find your actions hypocritical. I see that you're ending this project, so you may not see this comment or may not care, but I thought I'd leave it anyways. I have yet to decide if I'll be using the #nobidbot tag in the future. All things considered, I still agree with its premise. It's unfortunate to see this petty battle here on Steemit, I don't quite know what else to say. Peace to all parties, and Steem on, I suppose!