You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happened to the Dolphins?

in #steemit β€’ 6 years ago

🐬 I was a Dolphin, but when I got laid off last year I had to power down a lot of what i had which was over 11,000.00 SP! Im now around only 600.00 because the posts pay out crap! And it takes all my money that does come in now and what little bit I power down each week just to try and trend my post by using bots which usually doesn't work anyways , so I end up loosing money instead! And if I don't use bots my posts pay out usually less then 1.00 !
🐳🐬its really sad to see that the veterans like me that started here over 2 years ago get no support at all from the Whales and even less support from Dolphins because they are all leaving for the same reasons I mentioned! Both my sons have pretty much left too. Making only pennies a post gives zero incentive to stay or try to make better posts. I have tried so many different ways and nothing works, its hopeless really, and nobody seems to care enough to do anything about it, Especially the whales, they should be upvoting the veterans and showing support for their commitment to this platform and all the help we have given to the minnows goes unrecognized !
End Of Rant! I am tired just home from working the night shift, and going to sleep, good night!😴😴😴
Glad to see your getting this out! upped and resteemed for more to see!

Sort: Β 

This is really disheartening!

Unfortunate, but true. People get discouraged when they produce high quality content and the results are paltry. So they spend their time on other endeavors.

I start to feel it myself... and I've been barely half a year around and am nothing but a small minnow. Breathing and still trying my best.

Yes it is , thank you @drakos for your support! its the first opportunity I have had to really say whats going on here on Steemit, and I thank you for that πŸ’•πŸ˜€ Change is needed for sure!

@drakos & @karenmckersie,

I am in the process of publishing a Series of Articles explaining why Steemit is broken and how to fix it. Steemit's problems are systemic and entirely predictable. The solutions to such problems are relatively simple and easy to implement.

Winston Churchill once said that, "People get the government they deserve." By extension, I would argue that Steemians get the Steeemit they deserve.

There's an awful lot of complaining on this blockchain, exceeded only by the ubiquitous presence of empty platitudes. All-but-absent, however, is the will to fix what is self-evidently wrong. But ah ... we marinate in the Utopian dream of anarchists: No Rulers, No Rules ... just glorious chaos.

I look forward to your comments on said articles. And, given your respective number of Followers, your ReSteeming them would be helpful as well.

Here's the first two in the Series (I published them ahead of schedule given that the subject-matter became relevant given the Banfield incident. Be sure to read through the comments, especially on the 2nd post). The next articles will deal with the systemic problems/solutions effecting post-payouts :

https://steemit.com/steemit/@quillfire/jerry-banfield-down-voting-and-freedom-of-speech

https://steemit.com/steemit/@quillfire/down-voting-as-censorship-a-series-about-fixing-steemit-part-2

Quill

Great comment! thanks for the links I will check them out soon, I just got back from out of town for 2 days and just checking here quick on steemit. need to shower etc, but will be back soon! πŸ˜€

@karenmckersie,

"The Canadians Are Coming!"

I say, "Let Steemit tremble."

Quill :-)

Agreed!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒπŸ˜€πŸ’•

Especially the whales, they should be upvoting the veterans and showing support for their commitment

You're making a wrong assumption here, pal. This is called circlejerk AND it is still flourishing in this pathetic place.

Yes! theres that too!πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

The problem ist hat Steemit.inc doesn't delegate to projects like @curie or any others that try to bring upgreat content and reward valuable Steemians!

Yes that too! there seems to be a lot of problems that nothing gets done about, and we just stop trying too hard to put out quality stuff unless we have a lot of steem to send bots to it .πŸ˜€

🐳🐬its really sad to see that the veterans like me that started here over 2 years ago get no support at all

I feel for ya sis!

Awe thank you @kid4life ! πŸ‘πŸ’•βœŒ