WHICH Steem Tools I have been using for monitoring my steemit account, and WHY.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I conducted a small survey yesterday about what my next post would be (Crete or Steemit), and I only received one answer. You can guess which one 😄 (Thanks @unshakeable!)

So my topic today is “Steemit” Which tools I use and why

TOOLS.jpg

1. STEEMNOW by @penguin


The first very (incredibly!) useful tool I learned was steemnow.com/@yourusername
@greek-trail has written a nice article in Greek, but it is important that I describe the Why

In steemnow I see in a very neat way

a. My reputation, SBD and SP – as well as how much my 100% upvote is worth

b. I see my voting power and when it will be full again. Remember that if you are voting with 100% (and if your Steem Power is less than 500, this is how you will vote), every time you vote 2% of your VP is decreased. It will take 1 hour to refill a 2%.

steemnow1.jpg

b. Who has upvoted me – which post and with what percentage of their vote. This helps me check their blogs too, if I have not already done so and make new friends :)

Tip: You can click on a user and it will take you to his/her steemit account

steemnow2.jpg

c. I can see my latest curation & author rewards

d. I can see my Latest Posts amounts or comments in $, and also select to see my feeds posts, or new / trending categories.

steemnow3.jpg

2. STEEM.ROCKS by @emrebeyler

[More info about this project here]

I have only recently discovered this tool and I hope I knew about it earlier. You can monitor here in real time all the activity with your account.

a. You can see your profile info, reputation, wallet information, voting power as well as Vesting Shares
I am somewhat confused because steemnow shows that my 100% vote is 0.10, while the steem.rocks shows 0.15 but I cannot go up to 100%, so why bother? 🤔

b. You see real time who upvoted / replied / resteemed your post. If you click on potential reward you can also see the total rewards and below the rewards by post + comment!

steem.rocks2.jpg

At the moment my primary concern is to check out any new replies, resteems and follows and this application covers it at a great extent!

3. Post Resteems by @oflyhigh

Click and enter your username http://steemit.serviceuptime.net/check_resteem.php in order to see the last 13 of your posts (included the resteemed ones)

You will see the post name, author name, votes, date of creation and the persons who resteemed it.

resteem.jpg

4. SteemReports by @steemreports

You can find many useful reports here, so it depends on what you would like to see.
For instance if you select > http://www.steemreports.com/incoming-votes-info and you put username + number of days, you will see in a graph the person who upvoted the most.

33.jpg

A few of my queries...
  • What I would also like to see is if someone follows me. For instance if for any reason I click on a steemit profile, I would like to be able immediately if this user follows me or not. Do you know if this is possible?

  • Another friend asked if there is a tool that notifies you of a post published by a specific user. Does anybody know if there is such at thing?

33.jpg

My questions to you!
  • Which tools do you use on a daily basis and why?
  • Do you keep statistics on excel for your steemit metrics?

33.jpg

If you feel like exploring, visit Steem Tools where you will find many tools that could be useful and please share in the comments below your thoughts!

Thank you for dropping by! 😊
@katerinaramm

cover5.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @katerinaramm .
I use steemnow and steem.supply .
And keep track of my posts/earnings in an excel.
Great post.

Thank you for replying Ilias!
Don't you keep track of followers etc?
I am thinking of creating a file with a few metrics, and new followers will certainly be one of them.
A (temporary?) problem with steemit is that you have to check a bunch of tools to take specific information :)
Thanks again!

I see followers as a vain metric. Being a social media marketer yourself, you might agree.
I focus on active followers and by that I mean people that interact with my posts.
I also focus on writing posts and interacting with other steemians. In the limited time that we have, we gotta make choices.

I see followers as a vain metric. Being a social media marketer yourself, you might agree.

It is a vain metric, but it is still a metric. It can be measured together with activity per post and it will surely have an analogue increase in time. Engagement Rate is far more important than followers, but it is directly related with number of followers/friends :)

I also of course agree with interacting in your own and in other interesting posts. I spend a great amount of my steemit time into doing that!

Again, thank you so much! Your input is always invaluable 😎

Thank you for visiting my blog @inquiringtimes! Actually your post is very useful, and I have just resteemed it for me to keep and for any of my frieds to see it!

You just got a brand new follower and I must say that I wished to write a post in the very near future about how 'steemit is making me a better person' but I see you beat me there too!

Thank you again, I appreciate your visit and comment here : )

Take care,
Katerina

Guess it is time for me to play around for a while and test some of the tools.

As to your wish, perhaps code could be written for the names of followers to have a different colour? That would be the quickest and easiest identifier.

I've bookmarked this post as a Steemit Special.

  • I've decided that using the tools at this time is counter-productive, it is depressing. I'd prefer to soldier on in ignorant determination.

I appreciate your taking the time to read and comment on my post. I admit that I admire your work :)
You are right that following the tools can be counter-productive, but I can't help checking them.
I am in a community and I would like to know who is (un)following me, who is commenting and above all to extend my horizon through other people's blogs.

Those I don't mind. It is just depressing to have a digest version of how poorly I'm doing, with only a couple of readers. If it was the money, I'd go for creating a post with a photo and upto five lines of text, as I did last night (I did so because it was part of the overall story). Always seems to get more votes.

Anyway, thanks for the compliment and nothing makes me depressed about the wonderful people I'm meeting here.

Very helpful post! Thanks for posting this!
Greets, leagueinside :D

para poli wraio!!!! to ekana resteem!

Ευχαριστώ Νίκο!

the first thing i check when opening my pc is steem now and coinmarketcap. i have seen steem.supply but it seemed to me mostly the same.
I don't keep track of anything and the main reason is cause i consider the whole process in here fun. if i would bother to check my statistics in excel it would seem more like a job and i would quit sooner or later.

Also the same applies for my followers too. Mostly i know who they are and i can see it by the upvotes and comments. i may have over 800 but at the end of the day the same ones support me so i pretty much know them!

the first thing i check when opening my pc is steem now and coinmarketcap

Nooooo don't go to the coinmarketcap :) Let it rest a bit and then you can go!! (sooo red is not good for the eyes)

Thanks so much, I agree with you for the most part. Even if I love stats in general I have not kept anything in steemit (or not yet), but I have a few metrics in my anniversary posts. It think these can also be used for educational reasons, as they show the evolvement over time.

now it's too late the power of red completely destroyed me :P

@katerinaramm, one more time i love your post.
Also i m using steemstats.com

Thank you very much @NetM :) I appreciate your taking the time to reply and share your stats site.
I don't like that I have to click to much to find something in steemstats.com, but it is still a great tool with lots of info!

Thank you, it seems to have nice information! I had entered in the past :)

You're welcome. It's just a bit slow.

Actually, I like it and am now using it. Thank you.

Yet another very useful post @katerinaramm, thank you for sharing all this valuable tools.
I have only used steemnow so far but I will definitely have a look to all the suggested above tools and see what might be useful to me.

Have a look into steemworld, I found it very useful and easy to oversee a lot you have above in steemnow. You can also switch accounts over there easily which helps if you want to check on someone’s activity

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply : )

Why not? We’re all doing our best to grow the community and to create quality content. Have you considered joining qurator?

This is what I like about this community :) There is always someone to reply and to help for a better steemit!

Have you considered joining qurator?

I am not sure what this is. I will google it and find out more ..

Have a look at my last post, I explain qurator a bit more over there, but in short it's a guaranteed way to get upvotes on your posts. They also have an upvote bot qustodian. Best join us there and we can explain you more there.

I certainly will, thank you again!
Greetings from Crete (Today with lovely weather, finally!)

Are you on discord?

I liked Steemnow, I'll use it., the others tools doesn't matter too much to me right now. Thanks for share this.