You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What most people are experiencing on steemit recently

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Greetings @yoda1917, @jerrybanfield, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut! I am brand new to Steemit. I have been on here for about a week now. I firmly believe that the reason this platform is more difficult is because there is no search feature to find your friends/followers and thus it's not very user-friendly. Instead, it takes you to Google Search. Furthermore, you can't seem to organize your followers/friends with their profile picture listed next to their name on a follower list and/or your followers by a blog category "ex. Greg-cars, Kate-food, Judy- travel, etc." This would be great so you can skim through each category. I just wanted to provide honest feedback, but I believe having to constantly search for someone in the toolbar (www.steemit.com/@username) is very inconvenient and wastes a lot of time; hence why many users do not have time to upvote. It would also be nice to have an e-mail alert once you receive so many comments or likes so you can reply quicker. For example, on Facebook when someone tags or comments, you receive an e-mail. That is great because although I am enjoying Steemit, it is time consuming and some of us can't be on here all day. This causes extreme frustration and will make someone feel like going back to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Tumblr since it's quick and easy for their content. Lastly, I seem to be unable to find an App (if possible) for Steemit like Instagram, Twitter, FB, Tumblr, etc. and I believe if you were able to create that along with the changes I mentioned and many others, the Platform would soar. If you need me to further explain, feel free to reach out to me. I appreciate all the hard work is the Steemit creators and developers are putting into Steemit and am grateful to be here. However, if you would like feedback and ways to improve, I would be happy to provide it so it may benefit all Steemians. ☺️ Thank you! -Katje

Sort:  

I hear you. The feature you mentioned will make this platform so much better. And yes we are in beta and so young... So I believe better days are coming in so many ways :) May I ask for a favour of a resteem so more people get to see this while it is still here. Much appreciated.