Sort:  

Damn, I can't wait to dig into this post! So much stuff I've always wanted answered! Nice.

That's a good anarchist!

A lot of knowledge that I have not known, I finally got from this post.
Thank you for sharing.

The argument that it is basically impossible to say when you made how much is super important as it becomes untaxable in the first place. I wish there would be better payment systems everywhere for crypto so you can avoid FIAT in the first place.

Same! It would be so amazing if someone made a steem wallet app, just for exchanging the currency itself, then build blocktrades into its API so people can send it to some other crypto if they want. It would be so easy to get people to trade in STEEM if they didn't have to go through the hoops for steemit.com and such. 3 second confirmations & 0 transaction fees is literally unbeatable by anything but cash.

Ha yes! So I was putting my taxes into the online tax site i usually use and this year it says I OWE them $500! What !? I havent done them since thats not how this works any other time. I even thought, oh maybe its because I drove for rideshares last summer. Nope, it was from my main income. WTF? I really dont want to play anymore. Thoughts?

Yo Kenny! Its Tim from Mexico! I finally got on steem!