Sort:  

I can accept the temporary continued use of facebrok only to warn people that it is extremely dangerous and not at all what it claims or appears to be. It is not a joke, people are endangered by it. The police use it against anyone, especially anarchists and activists. Above all it endangers your mind as large portions of your world become unverifiable at all, and people who are fake or operate for gov/privatsec use optimized bizarro tools that allow them to manage many personas and basically organize their surveillance of you like a spreadsheet.

https://steemit.com/freedom/@mindhawk/privacy-workshop-1

This includes of course the ability to protect your keys, crypto and social id's.
I have started a privacy workshop to help persuade people they are in more danger than they think, and that the people they have trusted cannot be trusted. I am also teaching in clear terms how to operate computer equipment in a secure fashion.

Kenny, how long do you think it will be before you are recommending pepole delete their old profiles permanently? (for the record, i did not delete mine, i left all of my subversive posts up like a sort of tombstone for a version of myself where i was more trusting)

I need to know a timeline or it will just look lazy and like you are actually promoting facebork if you are like 'hold up dont delete your facbrork all you anarchists out there'

I am not trolling you, these are real questions I am seeking real answer for.

how long do you think it will be before you are recommending pepole delete their old profiles permanently?

Unless you have a following which you are using the platform to reach (hopefully with the message of abandoning ship) I would delete it ASAP. Personally, the only things I post are steemit articles, and they've been having a great effect (close to 2 dozen friends migrated this month, and more waiting for "approval" from Steemit). Honestly, I wouldn't even use it for that if there weren't so many friends that I have no way to reach without FB. I have like 600 friends on FB(every single one is someone I know personally, in the real world), while my email/phone list is only like 350 (and many of those don't have FB)

Hi man I also wish that peace and love in the world, peace be upon every side, remain calm like water waves, and it can never get stormy if you can do something to make the world calm then do it,
I always give it to people who think of something good for everyone keep it up.

plz upvote me thanks

you are crushin' it bruddha! and leading the way for us all