You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do when you're feeling depressed

in #steemit7 years ago

I grew up watching Friends and it's pretty bizarre that someone hasn't seen it! That said, I tried to watch it recently and it's just like one advert after another. There was one that was basically a Pottery Barn advert, then another for Ferrari I think, then for Tommy Hilfiger. I think audiences have since learned to spot obvious product placement - that must have been a golden age.

Sort:  

Haha! Thanks, now all I will see is product placement...! It's still a nice show though. You don't have to think so much while watching it, very relaxing.. :)

Haha - yeah, sorry. Didn't mean to ruin it for you! Those kind of mindless entertaining shows can be great. My current go to for that is Brooklyn Nine Nine.

Maybe I'll watch that one next! Have already watched Two and a half men, Family Guy, American Dad, How I met your mother and most mindless entertaining shows as you called them..!