You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing interests.

in #steemit7 years ago

This is great. We want a fully diversified Steem. As long as we don't have too much in celebrity news, then I am good! I don't care what Taylor Swift does. :)

Sort:  

Out of all the top trending articles this was the only ones worth reading. The development of real new and different markets.

Celebrities have the numbers. If they join Steemit they will make a killing... and bring a lot of people to Steemit too. :)

i am looking for the best strategies. I just joined this month.

heheheheheheh you are right. celebrity news is the silly sh..
anyway steemit.com is rocking and nothing happens in a hint. I am patient and waiting to see steemit competing with YouTube and other famous platforms.

Well said @kimor! I also hope celebrities are no going to dominate, there is so much more beyond that, and way more interesting too. I thing the balance in content seem healthy now, and thanks for this great report @gavvet.

@kimor, agreed. Diversity is a good mix.

Well, the thing about these aggregator sites is the people decide what's interesting (ideally).

Perhaps steemit will become like reddit after mainstream adoption.

when is the anticipated mainstream adoption?

I've been using Reddit for, what, 5 years? It didn't happen overnight if that's what you expect. It will take years at minimum.

Steemit should copy youtube's format without the demonetization and censorship. Most users don't want to read essays all day. More videos.

who are the technophiles?

I enjoy that my steemit feed very rarely has political news. I do like the arts, science, technology and great causes. Celebrity news is best left for sites like TMZ.

but...but what about the Kardashians! :(
I CAN'T START MY MORNING WITHOUT KNOWING HOW THEY STARTED THEIR MORNING!

Reddit was focused around few topics for the first years. We're diversifying very fast and that's something we should encourage. Even if you personally don't like something, there are people that will so provide support for those people as well. When the content is here, the people will follow. We're on a good track.

I would like to be informed if Taylor Swift is run over by a semi-truck...