You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The MINNOWS have approved - steemengine advertising could be the future of STEEMIT!

in #steemit8 years ago

the train is using marijuana as fuel! Haha but you got me - I just know people tend to vote on NON genius make up posts . From life experience, nobody wants tesla free energy tho it would save the world. BOOBS get far more attention. My apologies for being a rebel

Sort:  

Yeah I know... thats the reason I stopped writing my 3d printing guide here. I am not sure if that whole steemit will not go under in a large spam wave. Imagine when people write bots and so on in masses. There is no real QC build in yet - when there are coming just a few people now it will get uninteresting.

The main problem I think is in less frequent topics this posts dominate.... so best example today the "marijuana" topic. In top 12 stories of topic "marijuana" (trending) are 5 of totally unrelated content. And that is really uninteresting for any user what see not only the $ here.

I wrote a post of it today:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hastla/topic-hijacking-or-tag-spamming-it-is-a-pain-steemit-need-an-update