Sort:  

I really have to agree with you on that one. Steemit is in it's essence a wonderful website that theoretically embraces good quality content with it's crypto reward system. But because of that you really don't get original content since everybody seems to exploit what works I guess.
And I can't even say that I am not guilty of this to. Back then when I openend my account, I wanted to make some posts about 3D Modelling and Technical Stuff. But my content would drown under the massive flood of content that recieve much more upvotes than mine do. Sure you can say tha is because I didn't have many follower, but honestly even if I had much more, it'd still be much harder to recieve the same amount of upvotes and recognition than other get.
But what can we do? I really don't know. I guess the best thing to do is to wait and observe. We have to remember ourselver that technically it's still a Beta Software that we are using. As you said many things don't work flawlessly or have major bugs in it. And maybe if time goes by maybe the situation will change. Maybe the whole exploit flood will swap away and serious Content Creator have more room to breath again. At the very least people need the ability to be recognized easier than right now.
Anyway i can only hope that something will change because as it is right now it lingers in slightly toxic territory, that can damage the growth of this website.

Brian

I agree to the every bit that you've written in the comment. The followers, I don't think I've ever received any upvotes from them so far, just one follower used to upvote me and she left steemit a long time ago. I also believe that it's not just the interface or how steemit algorithm works. I think a few people know some tricks that they don't wanna reveal, those tricks might help everybody in getting some traffic on their posts. True tho let's see what will change over the passage of time. Thanks for the comment once again upvoted and followed.