You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am giving away 360SP in Delegation to 3 Awesome Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I guess I will go ahead and throw my name in the ring for consideration. What a wonderful thing you are doing! I love upvoting people's posts and comments, but I always feel bad that my votes often don't even bring people one cent. :(

I'm still figuring out my focus here on Steemit. I'm a journalist by trade, so sometimes I will write posts that highlight things I'm reporting on and provide more details. But other times I just want to write lighthearted posts about my cats (and I'm planning a post soon about a cruise I just got back from taking!)

I love to upvote independent media contributors here, who have found some of their livelihood harmed by tougher rules on Facebook and YouTube. I also like to vote on posts about pets, and I like to follow posts by people I've met through my local Steemit meetup group. Those folks made a HUGE difference in helping me be more interested in Steemit, and I'd love to do the same for others one day once I'm more established. :) Two of my Steemit friends are currently traveling the country in their RV and sharing their adventures via @thedodgemahal! Their adventure is just starting out and it's already inspiring. If you haven't seen it, you should check it out! :)

So in summary, I'm still figuring out my focus here on Steemit. But I love to bring people a bit of joy by upvoting and commenting, and I'm planning to focus even more on Steemit in the coming months. I don't know if I have enough votes yet to qualify for this. If I don't, that's OK, I'll keep following and learning. :)

Sort:  

What a great comment. I have checked out your page and you are making some pretty great comments to people here on this platform. You are moving in the right direction. Keep up the great work. This was a great comment entry for considerarion.

Awww, thank you so much! I'm glad to hear that I am moving in the right direction. :)