My Repuration Score just took a hard hit? Read the whole story what happend today !!!

in #steemit8 years ago

I was just browsing Steemit.com when i saw a (5) next to my name? I was shocked, first i told myself, ah that has to be a bug...

After a while i started to panic, all the work i put into Steemit for 30days, OMG all for nothing. I am only a 5 now.

It felt so good, being a 7 and helping others with a lower reputation. Now i am a 5? Will i survive this? 


After a while and 5-6 glass of Chardonnay, i started calming down, i stopped talking to myself, and started looking at www.steemwhales.com. 

Ah, all the old numbers are still there, so lets have a look:



So the analytic mind i am,  i checked some numbers:

@steemit (2)

@ned (5) 

@dan (6)

@blocktrades (6)

@berniesanders (6)

@donkeypong 8.75 to (6)


Just to make sure it was not my browser playing mind games with me, i checked the Steemit chat and found other devastated members:



So if i have a higher Reputation Score than the System @steemit (2) or the same score with @ned (5), this change might have been not so bad ???? 


OK, @dan @ned thank you for this change, my prayers have been heard, even with a Rep of (5) i am a super duper valuable member , so 8 is the new 5 ( <- taken from that orange is the new black Series, kudos !!)

So lets celebrate this! More champagne for me!!



OK, if you read to this point, i hope you liked my first attempt to write something funny, instead of yummy !!


SUPER IMPORTANT Message: Everybody keep calm, EVERYTHING IS FINE !!!


The only real news today is HERE and HERE

Sort:  

The real question is... what is @stellabelle? 10? Man she works hard around here.

Thanks for information :)

its more of a funny piece, yeah but the information i researched for hours, before releasing this groundbreaking academic post !

thanks for voting!

Your welcome :)
Do more interesting news :)

haha, read the other one regarding layout i just pushed out

Hi @knozaki2015, today I posted what I think is the first Steemit City Tour in Buenos Aires and my Rep went from 7 to 4. I'm glad to know is not something that was only related to me, because it was a bit like an emotional shock to have been working hard for my blog and getting a negative result.

https://steemit.com/travel/@alitas/new-steemit-ambassador-invites-you-to-a-city-tour-through-buenos-aires-argentina

yeah, i tried to write a parodie this time. we are all taking this rep stuff etc. too serious. in the end, everybody should just create the best he can. who cares if you are a 3, 7 or even 10 or 11 :) is that 11 score still there or fixed? @dan

You're right @knozaki2015, anyway my first feelings were like a shock, because I am trying to contribute quality posts.

yes me too. but i just realized its all good ;) so lets keep posting !

It seems a new interface is also ready to go, it was not just a change on the reputation system.

hahah good job! wow 6 glasses of wine? you must be a bit tipsy :P hahah

hi, good to see you are a five too, same with @ned and me ;)
welcome to the coolest guys/girls (5) club!

hahah yep :) love it! we are the FIRST ! this is going to be so big!

we are both 59. wow thats so cool

haha i have no idea why its 60 and 59 now not 5 or 6`?

5er here representing! :D

after this post i jumped to 60 now alla has to be 60 too

62 yeeeey! I wonder why, you have more post and more everything....

Thanks, I didn't know what those numbers where tbh.

I'm just posting to see what's mine :)

Oh~~ I'm a 3 !

no , you are a 3.5 !! so keep pushing !

Thanks for your research my friend, i was really worry when i saw my rep go down from +5 to -4 now is +2 i think that is ok.
Edit: now i´m -4 again? what happend?

nah i see a 2 behind your name. so you are 2 i guess!

nah i see a 2 behind your name. so you are 2 i guess!

I mean this morning before the platform update i was 5 the drop to -4 now is 2 again i make a post when i notice that happened, there i found a friendly and helpfull answer to my question, thanks. here the post https://steemit.com/steem-help/@oecp85/help-please-why-my-rep-down-from-5-to-4-in-one-hour-without-any-downvote

Thanks for the info @knozaki2015.

I did notice the change as well but I didn't pay it much mind because I've accepted that Steemit is still in beta and changes like these will happen every so often to help make the platform and community stronger.

yes, i tried to make a bit of a parodie out of it, but everybody seems to be very concerned about the score ;)

and of course i wrote Repuration in the title!! argh hate that i made a mistake again ;)

I totally got the parody part of it @knozaki2015, and I hope that everyone else did as well.

Mistakes happen. No need to beat yourself up over that. I'm sure that there is a lesson to be learned here. After all, that's what mistakes are, an opportunity to learn.

you should change your name to albert einstein!
following you now! follow me too!

That's a great suggestion, but then it wouldn't be me anymore.

Thanks for the follow! Just followed you back.

This system was just changed again if you notice now it says you have 60 rep it went through 2 alterations today.

yeah, seems to be, but a scale from 0 to 100 is more intuitive

started following you!

I love your posts!
I freaked out when I saw my number go down too!
Following you

;) thank you so much !

started following you !