You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Reblog Button

in #steemit8 years ago

Well, I think over time this might work out. People who are re-posting to much crap will muted or un-followed. But I had already some users who I follow because of their great blog posts, but some of the shared some crap, which run into my feed. I don't want to mute them or un-follow them as i value their normal posts. But I will monitor this, as I think that everybody just clicked some random post to test the function. So I will wait a week to see where this feature brings us.

I agree that this will totally push the involvement rates up, and it gives us the chance to support un-seen users while earning good curation rewards.

Sort:  

I like your look at it, it's just like having a friend, you don't have to like everything they are telling you, though you don't unfriend them. Well at least I hope you wouldn't,lol. I know I wouldn't if we agreed on everything, then what would be the point of being subjective human. Good comment @knozaki2015

I think it will have the opposite effect. I'm questioning why I would even bother reading content here anymore. I should be able to follow as many people as I want and still find the content I want to see. If I can't... What am I doing here?! I'm not being paid to curate!