You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should bid bot votes be stripped out of the contribution towards reputational score?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What if reputation was also earned from helping other members and being involved in promoting other's posts through comments resteeming etc. on steemit? It just seems to me you should reward behaviour you want to encourage.

Sort:  

Honestly this is how I have conducted myself on here. The problem is that it’s hard to find good content. I’m happy to upvote and resteem things l like, but it’s hard to find the great content that I care about because it’s buried in lots of nonsense.

Agreed. It is like finding a needle in the haystack and often feels overwhelming.

I spend quite a bit of time looking and don’t find as much “quality” stuff as I’d like.

I hear that! Best of luck in your hunting for the holy grail! ;)

That ethical algorithm is coming along nicely :) ....