SteemPay - login

in #steemit7 years ago

thumb.jpg

Well, the SteemPay project is no longer an empty shell!

This weekend I was able to get the login process pretty much completed. A user will login with username/password and it will generate the needed keys (active and memo) and then forget the password entirely. It can detect incorrect username/password combos, usernames that do not exist, and correct username/password combos.

There is also a nice loading animation ;)

Once logged in, SteemPay is pulling profile metadata and balance information from the blockchain.

Next up, getting transfers/memos to function properly. Here is a video of the login process for your enjoyment:

Sort:  

Great job, thanks for working on this! Definitely brings value to the community.

Sweet tool man, thank you! How about an iOS app?

That is a great question - an iOS app will likely follow. I will need a Mac to sign the package and to pay iOS developer fee, etc. Those are the hurdles as far as iOS goes.

Shoot! Got it. Forgot about its limitations for a moment.

Damn you Apple!

And of course, once you do all of the things that Apple asks, it may not be accepted into the app store. But it is something I do plan on eventually.

Awesome dude! Well thank you for trying. Let me know how I can help.

Anyway, they've got to let people in. It's only a matter of time. Hopefully soon though, for good.

wow, cool. Maybe do some outreach in Steemit chat, or we will talk more and I can write about this...

No problem, you know I'm bad a politicking lol - I'll jump in there and say some stuff :)

Loading...

keep up the good work

Inlov seeing all these wonderful projects to leverage on the steem blockchain. Keep up the great work. Followed

Thank you! I have actually implemented transfer today as well, will post soon, though you can see my tests in my wallet history lol

That looks great. Can't wait to see more of your updates. Great job. I am liking all the new ideas turning into reality.

Cool project! I will keep an eye out for updates!

I've already posted another update today! I've got transfers working :)

I am following this progress. I will be glad to use it. Great work. @kodaxx

This is so cool! Thanks for doing this!

Seems like a great app ! Keep it up .