Sorry Steem :(

in #steemit7 years ago

sorry-note.jpg

So it's my 4th day on steem and I just want to say sorry to everyone who follows me. I've Been posting very horrible content on steem for the past 2 days and I know that probably as well as you. I started getting lazy and I was just trying to put out content but it wasn't good. I put in my bio that I will post 10 post a day, but I can't do that. If i want to put out quality content I'm going to have to post less. Just because I wanted to put out content I was just finding random articles and I know shouldn't be doing that. The first 2 days I was on steem I was putting the best content out I ever have did in my whole life. I got lazy now and I am going to change that so starting now. I will try to post 5 times a day the most quality content I can.

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Well said. 4-5 quality posts a day will become much more valuable to you and your followers in the long term.

Your 100% Correct :)

Who has time to write 4-5 'quality' posts per day? I prefer reading inspired or well investigaded posts. Once day I think is enough.

This.

No one can really write 4-5 high-quality articles without burning themselves out...

Heck, my last article took me a week. Ugh.

And it's not even my best.

It takes effort and time to write good articles.

With the idea that "quality" in this context means something that brings value to the community in the form of education, entertainment, artistic-value, scientific-value, or engagement, plenty of people have time to write more.

Is Steem just a forum for the best and most original content related to crypto-currency and blockchain? Is it even just for the most well thought out topics by experts and masters of any given subject?

I don't believe so. I think the most value that can be brought to the Steem community is to make it accessible and valuable to the widest possible audience, and therefore to post content that is engaging and valuable (in one of the ways above) so that we create a diverse and amazing platform for discussion.

Dude!

I love the GIF!

No big deal if you aren't posting regularly.

Posting valuable content is more important, isn't it?

All the best. :)

Thank You so much and I am going to start doing that. The best for you too.

Steem On!