You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #original-content - My story on steemit, Bots and Community

in #steemit6 years ago

I wasn't effortlessly copying content. I had created software specifically to crawl crypto websites to find worthy news to share. Regardless of it, the moment Steemit indexes content, regardless of the source, it will always be good for Steemit. More content of value == better image on search engines.

You also seem to be missing the point of plagiorism, in every post I had except the first few for being tests I explicitly pointed that the posts were the work of a bot and that I was not the author or affiliated with the author, and I even gave the links to the original content. That's not plagiorism, that's sharing. Regardless of whatever Steemit's definition is, the moment Steemit is on the web it answers to terms used on the web.

In short:
plagiorism == I have created this content (when in reality it was copied from somewhere else)
sharing == I have not created this content, here is the link to the author, I am merely sharing.

Sort:  

the point of plagiorism

plagiorism == I have created this content

It is called PLAGIARISM.

If you want to share content, you can go to Facebook or Twitter.

You get PAID (P A I D) for content on Steemit. It is not Facebook or Twitter.
If you think that it is alright to just spam Steemit with bot created plagiarism or copypasta, then you got all things the other way around.

Such spam adds zero value to Steemit. As already explained above.

Goodbye