Skeptic mind!

in #steemit8 years ago

It has not been so long since the launch of steemit, the popularity of this social media is skyrocketing. Steemit being very first of its kind to reward users, everyone aspires to earn and learn through this online platform. I am virtually optimistic about steemit rewarding its users, but at the back of mind, somehow, sometimes , I feel that ​what if steemit turns out to be a scam?. As you might have dedicated ample of your valuable time on it, with a great hope. I still have a skeptic mind on steemit legitimacy, so can anyone convince me? Please don't forget to comment, if​ you are rewarded by steemit as of now.

Sort:  

I like to write anyway, it helps with my mental health. So even if I don't get paid, it's still a fantastic site!

That is an optimistic view. Great!

I believe a healthy dose of skepticism is useful for most people, and without experience, and knowledge one ought to be leery of anything that seems too good to be true. Being a natural born skeptic, as I mentioned in one of my blog posts here, has helped me tremendously in avoiding many risk ventures that could have easily turned out bad. As far as steemit, if nothing else we're sharing ideas with others whom we may have never connected with if not for the platform; if one gains monetarily all well and good, if not then at least we made a few new social contacts, and were exposed to new information!

Many thanks. One way or other, its still benefical.