You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day Late and a Steem Dollar Short – It’s My Second Steemit Birthday

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

First of all, so I don't forget, my Discord name is kristyglas#6340 :D I still don't have you in contacts.
I'm really glad you're getting used to new routine ^^ Mine will change again soon, but I think for better this time. I'm on a sort of vacation lately, waiting for important news before continuing real work :D
I definitely don't regret quitting uni, I still have occasional nightmares that I'm back there xD and I always try to quit again even in the dreams haha. I will much rather spend money on a course than going to (free public) uni again :)
The trick is realising what you really want to do. I still try out variety of things, but I work mostly on improving my skills needed for the goal :D That makes things easier and faster ^^
For origami, you shouldn't compare yourself, he does different style and it's a pleasure to see both ^-^
For old posts, give it a try and see if you like it :D You can share ones you liked before.

Sort:  

I searched for your name, kristyglas#6340, but no results came up. Later this evening I will get on and look for you again, I think my name is enternamehere too, but I'm not 100% on that.

You must have had quite an experience at university for it to elicit that reaction 🙃. Yes figuring out what we want can be tricky sometimes. So can being patient.

Hopefully your important news has reached you well and you've been able to continue your work. Life is all about riding the waves. See you around!

Hey. I was in a car accident, minor injuries, but resting at home :) My brother was driving, he got concussion but seems better today (physical tests all good). He is under observation.
I'll double check the name. I've joined lots of discord channels, maybe can find that way :)
Laters