You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is Best Suited to Manage a Community and Make Decisions?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hehe thanks for the glowing review. I really want people to get this understanding of decentralization to empower individuals with intrinsic motivation to feel like they matter and belong and invest their time to build the platform/community. Centralization of power can do the opposite.

Sort:  

Well you've done a remarkable job. I've been saying for a while now,
"The Disruption will continue until disintermediation improves!"
And I'm also of the opinion that Hierarchy is breaking down and the default is natural Heterarchy.
Steem is an experiment that is barely a year old... for a Blockchain, that's almost like ten human years. It will be going through it's Terrible Teens pretty soon. I'm ready... Been ready for awhile.
I think it's a remarkable platform and I'm an adaptor. As the world's first, scientifically fictitious character, living on a Blockchain, I have some "Skin" in this game... If you know what I mean ; )

Thank you again for this deeply involved piece.
Imgur