You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💡 New Users Guide To Steemit Etiquette And Some Handy Tools 💡

in #steemit7 years ago

No worries, I agree visibility is so hard especially at first.

My biggest suggestion to help in this area is to connect with other users via their comment sections, making quality comments and fostering relationships and interactions is the best was to gain followers - more followers more votes.

It really isn't a get rich quick scheme a few months ago some of my posts were making 12 cents, I've been here for 11 months and this recent influx of support isn't something I am used to myself yet.

People like my partner @ausbitbank are making a conscious effort, to support new users creating valuable content to help them on their way this can be votes and resteems.

Steemit really is centered around a social focus, getting out and meeting people and making them want to support you and your work.

Hope this helps, have a good one - Cheers :D

Sort:  

Yes it does help. Thank you. I made 12 cents today. So I know what you mean. 😂
Might I add, there simply aren't enough whales here to upvote the huge influx of new users.

I agree and this has been an issue for a long time, it is something we have been working on for sometime.

Our current solution was the whale voting experiment where, whales either didn't vote at all or lowered the percentage of each of their votes - this gave minnows a lot more power in their votes and helped start to stabilize the communities earnings.

Our long term solution comes into effect fairly soon (the next few weeks), there is a new hardfork planned which is going to change the reward curve - this means that people's votes will be worth more than they are now and it's not so reliant on whales.

Steemit is growing and evolving, it has changed so much since I joined 11 months ago and I assume it will in the months to come - we are attempting to fix and improve things as we go.

I was stoked to be getting 12 cents the thing to remember is that, facebook would have paid you nothing so your up - plus this all counts to building things up for yourself in the future.

I always try to remember even on lower earning posts, every cent adds up - I had a coin jar where I threw all my loose change mostly five and ten cent coins, eventually the jar was full I counted it and I had over $170.

Whale votes only make a massive difference when a heap of other people have already voted or a going to, you need to promote to a large audience rather than hope for one good view from a whale.

The whales will find content usually after others start to spread it and vote, you need all levels of support to succeed here - networking and getting resteems makes all the difference.

Anyways good luck with it :)

Thank you very much for such a meaningful reply. Lots to think about. 😊