You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💡 New Users Guide To Steemit Etiquette And Some Handy Tools 💡

in #steemit7 years ago

That's great to hear, I was hoping that I would be able to start people in the right direction or at least let them know exactly what their options are.

It's brilliant to hear you see it as your job to curate (read and vote) for this platform to truly succeed we don't need everyone to be a content creator, but content consumers are required as well - it's a bit like youtube in that anyone can create but the sheer number of users include a lot of consumers rather than just creators.

I'm glad you liked the post and find that it, provided you with some useful advice on how to go about things on the platform.

I think now is an ideal time to be encouraging youtube creators, to come on over to steemit and give it a try - with the issues with ad revenue lately steemit would be an amazing platform for youtubers, to jump on early.

Cheers for the comment!

Sort:  

Yes! I am a Youtuber with over 3,000 subscribers. Youtube barely makes anything for that many subscribers. I made like a few thousand in an entire year with 300+ videos that took me well over 1000 hours to get together. Simply not worth it unless you hit it big.

Blogging and posting here is much better not only in terms of monetary value, but you can have more time to respond to others and also consume content(instead of spending countless hours on video editing).

Sorry I missed this, I would have replied earlier....

If you haven't already you should verify your youtube account by linking your steemit profile, you should keep doing the videos if you enjoy the content you are creating even still post it on youtube - just alos post it here and give it some text and I think you'll be on a roll.

I agree it is so much more valuable on here, but the best part is your incentivised to interact and engage with your commenters - and can even be rewarded financially for it, youtube doesn't care how many comments you reply to.

Good luck with it :)