Why some people don't stay too long on Steemit (and why I came back)

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

To be completely honest with you all, I initially created an account on Steemit because I was enticed by many advertisements of different youtubers that this platform could be a way to earn money FAST.

But no, that's not exactly the case. Don't get me wrong Steemit is an awesome place ((although I just recently realised that)) and it has a great community, but I'd really would have rather found out about it because it's a good platform for information and not something that just produces the ka-ching sound.

I think this false hope or idea of suddenly becoming rich blinds the eyes of some new users and as soon as they figure out that they were wrong, they immediately abandon the website. I guess it would be nice if "influencers" stopped marketing Steemit this way. You CAN earn, but as a beginner it shouldn't be your focus. I suggest posting good content first. //winks//

Anyway, I came back because I'm looking for an outlet, a blog, a place to really pour my thoughts into. Then I remembered, ahh, Steemit exists. So there you have it. I'm completely rebooting this account and I want to say that I may frequently post more about anime because really, it's something that I'm very invested in at this moment. I hope no one gets bothered, lol!

BTW, here! have my best boy Kenma from the volleyball sports anime Haikyu!kenma hd hair.png

Sort:  

Hi @kurtricatura!

I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Hey, I left because of the inherent negatives of downvoting, and how a whale can just destroy you if they don't like what you post. So I'm not here for money anymore. It's just a good social-media platform nya~
1434341351ac4c85aa1db3711a14051f025658f3282301b3ebb678dc62579794.gif

that's great! same with me right now!

Welcome back!

Been here for about seven months myself, mostly just talk about Games an Anime. So far I get more traction here then other places I've posted.

Thankfully I heard about this place through StyxHexenHammer666 talking about good platforms to go to with all the censorship going on at other places and never got the 'Get Rich Quick' message at all.