Sort:  

Why sad? The money isn't the only motivation. I mean really, chasing a few cents isn't my priority in life. I've got bigger fish to fry (excuse the pun). It's partly about content creation and consumption and partly gamification (building steempower, reputation, followers etc.) In short I enjoy it.
I don't know, like I say I remain positive to the overall evolution of steemit, it's definitely a step in the right direction.

It's hilarious when people are passionate about something to the point where they almost have a stroke when they see someone trying to profit off of it "unjustly".. It's like they are selective capitalists. You should see the retro game and vhs tape collecting communities lol.. If you ever try to sell a game at a price someone thinks is too high you will be railed by some lunatic. There's NOTHING wrong with wanting to make money, if there was would we spend most of our lives at school and work?

Yes the most for sure.

There are a couple people where I believe that they do it for the content... maybe.