Steemit Account Veiled Theft Warning - Test Your Master Key Login ASAP

in #steemit5 years ago

Suddenly my Private Master Key is not valid for login - you should check yours ASAP as well.
warn.jpg
Are you seeing 'Transaction Broadcast Error"? Or RCP Error?? I just realized that when my Steemit account was "heisted" some time ago, then thankfully "recovered" (?)....it was not the end of the misery. I attempted to Power Up recently, as I always used to, and have determined that I am ONLY able to login in to Steemit via my 'Private Posting Key" - this means all I can do on Steemit is:

Publish a post or comment
Edit a post or comment
Upvote or downvote
Resteem content
Follow people
Mute accounts
==========================
Pretty worthless as I am unable to reveal any of my other keys - so I cannot Power Up or ever redeem any value. In fact, I cannot even change my own profile info or background.
==========================
I have my (worthless) master private key but any attempt to login with that one is rejected as invalid. That means it remains heisted. So I will continually post this message to warn all and be sure you confirm login ability with your master key on file. I have searched for help and reached out on all channels of Discord to no avail.

Since I cannot delete my account and completely throw in the towel on this platform all I can do is post this warning. I ask that no contributions of STEEM be made here as they will ultimately be ~snaked~ by whoever has full access to it.
(I have disabled all auto vote selections completely and apologize that I will no longer be able to support the great content I have enjoyed via the Steemit platform going forward as a result of this ~crypto~glitch~).

Sincerely,

Sort:  

contact me a discord, may able to assist

Congratulations @lanceman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello dear @lanceman.

I just checked your account again and it seems that you're not active on Steemit any more. Hope you did not give up on this platform and our little community. And hope you're well.

All best, Piotr.

Dear @lanceman

I didn't hear from you in a very long time. I really hope you're fine and just got bored with Steemit.

If you would ever decide to come back and would post anything, then please send me link via memo and I will gladly check it out.

Take care of yourself,
Piotr