A Confusion of Currencies?

in #steemit8 years ago

Yesterday I was looking through coin market cap and wondering what a good collective noun would be for Crypto-Currencies? I settled on a confusion.

Currencies are added on a daily basis. Most seem to be shameless ways of making money with little real world application. So in this new world it is important to find a currency with a point. Steemit is developing nicely and actually has a point: a way of giving value to bloggers and creatives. I can see the point of Storj but user friendly it is not. The simplicity of Steemit is what will power further adoption amongst those who want to share ideas.

There is a confusion out there but amongst these there could be some clear winners. And Steemit should definitely be one if the community can support it and the devs continue it's development and not just cash out. Early but inspiring days.

Any other ideas?

Sort:  

Indeed, normally I stay away from hype trains like ETH and basically anything with anon devs lol I think of them as day trade only. But projects that fulfil a need and have a good crew behind it I gladly hold and trade to earn more... I only wish I had taken a look at STEEM the first few times I saw people talking about it on facebooks CCC instead of weeks later. Better late than never though

Absolutely. I hold very little currency usually just bitcoin but make many trades a day based on short term movements. Steem, though, I am happy to hold.... for now.