Why you should Power Up 100% on 100% of your steemit posts

in #steemit7 years ago

So I see a lot of newcomers and generally new posts without the steemit logo next to their headline, which means people are electing to receive 50% SBD and 50% steem power. What I'm seeing is roughly 90% of new posts like this.

So my question is; do you not believe in Steemit as a platform? Do you do this because you are hedging against the risk of STEEM dropping under a dollar?

The reason I ask is because SBD is meant to be pegged to the dollar. Therefore you're limiting yourself to 50% of your profits to be around $1 X (no. SBD). STEEM, although recently going under a dollar have the potential to be 10-100X or as observed recently slightly under a dollar.

If you don't believe in Steemit as a platform, then why are you posting in the first place? And if you do believe in Steemit as a platform, why are you not maximizing your payouts in Steem Power?

I'm sure some people have different reasons if they're making several hundred dollars a day, but especially if you're a new user or trying to maximize your influence on the platform and help it and yourself grow, you should be 100% powering up.

POWER THAT SHIT UP!

FwkoxHS.png

Thanks again for checking out my posts, I really appreciate your time =)

Keep in touch by FOLLOWING!
If you liked this, please UPVOTE!

Check out some of my travels to Lofoten, one of the most amazing places on earth!

https://steemit.com/travel/@lassep/this-is-not-your-average-journey
https://steemit.com/travel/@lassep/scariest-guy-i-know
https://steemit.com/norway/@lassep/viking-runes-and-pillaging
https://steemit.com/norway/@lassep/vikings-misunderstood-gentlemen

Thank you for being you!
Lasse

Sort:  

Sound advice! I think people need to be better educated on this topic. Just went full Power Up:)!

Yeah you're right, some onboarding could be needed when people start on Steemit, took me a few days to realize a lot of things!

Thanks @lassep. This is new info to me. I will pay attention to it the next time I'll be posting. If everything runs smoothly today, I'll be making a fish-road-campers-trip over to vestlandet later today, bringing my steemit cam with me :)

Let me know so I can check it out!

...great article - I'm changing my default settings to 100% SteemOn. btw love the image, do we have permission to use it?
steem power claws.png

Good on you mate! What do you want to use the photo for?

I must be missing it. How do I make my default setting to 100%?

its an option on the bottom right when you go to write a post, make the selection there - hope this helps!
Create a Post — Steemit.png

What I'm finding out is you don't necessarily want to do 100% power up all the time. You should pay attention to the price of SBD. Take a look at my post for details.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mikewinfreyst/power-up-100-i-get-it-finally-i-think

I stand corrected! Unless of course Steem Power is also over $2, then you'd still power up 100%. Essentially if SBDprice>Steemprice = 50/50, if Steemprice>SBDprice. Appreciate the comment.

There's no right side of your Steemprice>SBDprice.