More Dapps Coming

in #steemit6 years ago

I'll be honest, it took me a while to see the value of large p2p networking and apply it to cloud computing. Any high intensity app or which can be parallelized, broken down. requires data, requires randomness, or which require a high amount of computing power can be made into a Dapp. I won't say easily but as easily as one can be made parallel (plus the obvious reqs of choosing the right network.)

I just felt like posting something about Steem Dapps now that I just finished and got working the python steem lib. I could have used JS, Java, PHP, or whatever, but at the end of the day all I can say is I like Python better.

I would love to dream 5 years from now, hopefully half of all my apps and data (and Assets) could be distributed over a specific p2p protocol. Maybe I'll write one, but who knows? For now I'm happy to play around!