You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trending Tab on Steemit is Becoming Paid Programming and Should Be Labelled Accordingly

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I thoroughly understand your concerns about vote purchasing. It's a topic I see you write often about.

You've made your stance on buying votes for your own posts fairly clear. Here is my question to you today: How do you feel about buying votes for others?

Let me explain. I still have relatively low SP. My upvote is only worth $0.07 currently, and that's only because STEEM is irrationally overpriced right now due to speculation. I'm getting some really crazy rewards for silly little comments here and there. But if I see more value in someone else's post than I am able to provide organically, is it wrong for me to use one of the 300% multiplier bots to help curate that content?

Sort: