You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post, I look forward to the rest.

For me one of the early frustrations is not necessarily the lack of recognition or revenue but the abundance of people on here who just seem to be gaming the system. I'm a little sick of the "hate the game not the player" attitude because it's the players that make the game. I plan on doing a post down the line exploring that idea a little more in depth. I really do appreciate anyone adding quality original content.

Sort:  

I don't even know where to come at that issue from. Using bots makes things worse, but if you don't use bots you're at a massive disadvantage. I'm stuck.

Philosophically I agree with you 100%. Pragmatically though I cant criticise people for "playing the game"

Yeah it's a tricky one. Do you think it's the case that if everyone stopped using bots that would help/fix the problem? Or is it more a case of, even in its early stages, its quite hard to broaden your exposure? A lot of the people I see doing well (I think without bots) had a pre made audience from other platforms so perhaps it is quite tough to build an audience on steemit from scratch without bots.