You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Dying From Spam And We Are All Going To Burn With It - Solution

in #steemit6 years ago

I get the same feeling. I haven’t been active for a while because of life things but will be interested to get back into Steeming soon and seeing what it looks like now.

I dunno if post limits will help. Sounds too restrictive for this supposed digital sandpit. It may just be a broken system.

What I think would help is if people stopped being so meta. Steemit talking about Steemit needs to evolve into Steemit talking about other things!

Anyway, that’s my tuppence.

Resteemed.

Sort:  

Steemit right now is people talking about Steemit, and TONS of nothing. It's a bottomless spam pit that many are cheating to get on "top". There are so many things to talk about and many users are posting feelgood sayings, copying (or making up) crypto analysis info and pushing that stuff to the trending page.

I'm curious to see if by 2019 this has improved or it has evolved into utter chaos.

I have just recently got into Reddit. Steemit seems to aspire to a similar model. I wonder what would happen if Reddit karma was crypto currency...

If they could get something like that going, it would be very exciting. Although Reddit would attract a ton of spam accounts in the blink of an eye. That's the downside.