You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Year on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you @chelsea88.

I don't count the followers. To me, they are people, not numbers.

Catching people's attention? Post, post, post... I don't always make sizeable rewards on my articles. So as I said in the article, I'm not on Steemit to make a living. It is a way for me to connect with other people and not to have bigger followers number.

I have never done, vote for vote, or follow for follow. I interact with the people here, I build relationships with them.

Sort:  

@leoplaw
Okay, I don't think I was over focusing on followers and i never said they weren't people??? My point was to congratulate you, express that I agree with you there is a lot of gold rush spammy people. And to highlight it is important to have organic followings of people to improve the quality of the relationships you build here.
Confused by your reply....
Because it's almost the exact opposite of what I was attempting to convey to you.

Hi @chelsea88!

Yes, I think you're right, there is some confusion over both of our replies. Perhaps you feel my comment was directed specifically at you. My intent was simply to reiterate my position on people first and explain my activity on Steemit thus far. Having re-read our comments, I feel we're on the same page, real relationships with people first.

Steemit is wonderfully refreshing after the book of face, or Off Your Facebook as friends of mine like to call it. =)

Please tell me more about your FB groups. Links?

Wishing you a most excellent week ahead Chelsea. =)

Thanks for clarifying that. =)
I have Steemit Dreamit that I already mentioned:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/841836085982525/

Then I have an art group, Diverse Arts and Crafts:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/111983139252037/
Artists can go share/ promote their work there
You have a great week also :)

Cheers Chelsea! I'll check them out... when I finally logon to Facecrook again. I'm having too much fun on Steemit at the moment. =)
But I will when I do make my next up date there.

I hear you steemit is the best!

Whew! So glad this string had a happy ending! I envy the talent of any artist and am very impressed. Keep up the good work that helps to inspire others. Thank you and

STEEM On...