You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost my password, I have just been incredibly stupid

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Okay, I have tried everything including literally attempting to hack into the actual Login Data file where I know the password is stored and nothing has worked. I also tried talking to an actual forensics security company to see if they could perhaps bypass the encryption ( Not kidding, I actually asked their support staff ) and they said while they had some success getting at login data and so on passwords were beyond them.

So with that knowledge I've pretty much given up I've created a new account at @lethn1 and I do apologise for my moronic fuckup because I'm normally not this bad with passwords actually. Not to the point I lock myself permanently out of an account at least.

Let this be a lesson to all of you! Always write down your password details especially when you first make stuff!