You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn Steem with Steemit: HD Video Course with Free Coupons!

in #steemit7 years ago

"which motivated me to order a Yamaha electronic keyboard on Amazon despite knowing nothing about music"

Wow, I did this exact same thing almost at this exact same time. I discovered the site for Synthesia where they suggest the Yamaha-EZ220 on Amazon.

I can't say enough good things about this program. It has helped me to learn at a far faster pace than I ever thought possible. The TLDR version is it's a very customizable Guitar Hero for keyboard, which can be set to wait on each note until you hit it, which is an enormously valuable tool for new users. You can key any instrument to the piano, so you aren't restricted to using piano-based music (for example, I keyed up the electric guitar in "Smooth" by Santana to the keyboard), and you do not need to be able to read music.

They also refunded my money when I had a complaint (before I crawled back and repurchased.)

Check it out here: https://www.synthesiagame.com/

I have no affiliation with Synthesia, but I am planning to post some beginner videos for learning the piano with it on a $0 budget.