You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using a Bitcoin ATM to Withdraw Cash with Money Earned From Steemit ( Video/Pics Included)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi road2wisdom,

Which company ran your atm? I tried to use one run by Byte Federal, and to BUY, they were asking $3300. That was a live 20% premium, and this is after their website claims "low fees" and "price based on Coinbase live feed".

You really called and got the fee dropped? Can you elaborate?

Sort:  

Hi @lexiconical It was Rocketcoin I have also used ones by, genesis, Athena and they all look they same with the exception of one thing, you can buy and sell on this machine. Always check to see on they website if the say BTC->fiat. Because here in FL, They are mostly BUY. That's crazy $3300!
I called because the transaction was taking too long and I was tired, I got the rep on the phone and I gave him my receipt code and the exact amount I wanted to take out. When I say he charged me nothing I mean It was $1.02 for 60$ instead of $73.02! He even told me on the phone I was lucky i caught him because on a normal day I would pay the normal rate. So always try calling first and see if they can lower the fee, they have the ability to lower it, they want to make the transaction with their BTC machines because not to many poeple know about them! They want them used up even if it means lowering fees. :))

Thanks @road2wisdom . I called the one near me and they confirmed they charge 15% over Coin base with possible additional fees depending on the location. Too rich for my blood.

Oh hell no! See if you can find or have Rocketcoin machines in your area, the guy who answers is very cool and he will work with you. I wouldnt pay those fees even if i was rich lol