WARNING WARNING -- SCAMMER Steemit Site located

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I came across this story moments ago and recalled a story I read yesterday about a scam site.


I resteemed the post from yesterday after reading and was thankful it had already been exposed.
The post showing the scam yesterday was disclosed by @aftabkhan10

We can thank him for that post as it helped me quicly determine this too was a fake post phishing for your steemit username and password. Go flag this post as soon as you can so we don't have fellow Steemians getting their accounts hijacked.

UPDATE He has posted it again https://steemit.com/story/@raphi00/24jpfx-why-you-should-sell-all-your-bitcoin-today-and-before-2018 Flag This post also

Just my two STEEMS Worth.

If you enjoyed this let me know with a resteem and an upvote.

Please Follow my account and leave your comments too.

NOTE: I always upvote same day comments.

This work is free for any use with attribution under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY) License.

Sort:  

I am happy that it helped you stay safe dude :)

It certainly did. Great community here at Steemit.

Done and thanks. The bastards!

Reteem this so your followers can also take advantage of this flagging and stay out of the clutches of these assbots.

My 100% downvote buried this one. It's toast.

Check out the users account. Seems its been owned.

I spent two more times to flag the two remaining visible scam posts he had. Hopefully they go away too. His reputation is ruined now. I hope it wasn't just a hacked account and the real owner was legit.

I reported it on steemit.chat in the abuse channel. The guy's account was hacked. I feel a little guilty flagging, but the posts needed to be hidden. If they get his account back, I'll remove the flags.

Good to know you can unflag a post and help restore the account. Hopefully restore his reputation with flag removals. I saw that it was already a 7 when I figured out the post was a Phish.

It is good word spread about that. People need to be careful.

There were a few posts the last couple weeks about using your posting password as opposed to the main one. This is something that all need to do. We cannot risk it that someone will hack into our accounts via us posting our main key on an non-secured site.

Thanks for passing this along @libertyranger.

Be sure to resteem it please so your followers can also be aware of this danger.
Thanks for the reply.
I am trying to do my part and grow my presence here.
I hope assistance like this grows my following.

If you find abusive posts, this is a good place to report them to
https://discordapp.com/channels/333959953951752194/333961223232290817

We really have to make sure to keep that kind of behaviors off this platform. Thank you for warning poeple

I have the discord app and tried to post it but WhaleBot ate my post and put it in promotions.
SadTrombone....

Hmm. Weird...

Turns out the guys account got hacked.
They are working to recover it for him.

yikes! Hope he gets it straightened out. But they always say that they can't help if your password is gone. I am assuming they got a hold of his master password and were able to take over his account?

Thanks for the heads up.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.14 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @libertyranger. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @libertyranger! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!