You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Transitional Housing Network... (Church And State, You Have Failed This City!!)

in #steemit6 years ago

YAS!! I can not be your Kirk, obviously i have other plans.. but i have done research in this realm as a musician... Its a HUGE pain in the ass to form articles of incorporation without a business plan and actual results. So I think we should really start small.

The "crash pad" idea is less about transitional housing and more about people visiting different places... like steem airbnb...

if that goes off, then a non-profit arm could work.

As a person who has 3+ failed businesses under my belt, it's really important to have work experience and a for profit business to start funding..

ANother idea is to connect with local services that already exist.

Start volunteering if you haven't already, but know that a real job most likely wont come out of it.. keep time for yourself and your paid work.. do not burn yourself out into the street. It's not fun. I promise.

anyway those are my thoughts.. you have connections in MSP so id start asking people if you can share this brainstorm post with them.

Ultimately its a fantastic idea and wherever you go with it.. i support you...

Sort:  

I love love love your practicality!!! It's so true, I have absolutely no clue what I am stepping in... LOLOL!! It's like my analytical brain is obeying my intuition and stepping back, allowing inception from my heart... You make it appear incredibly daunting, like climbing an underwater Mt. Everest...

I guess I just want to be the idea guy... I will give to this project as I can, but will not become emotionally attached to its success or failure... I feel like it is worthy enough to flourish with a little guidance... I guess we'll see who can help... Thanks so much for bringing your voice to this table!! <3

I just dont want what happened to me to happen to you. Still crawling out of this hole actually

I hear you... And I should add that to my list of stuff to exercise caution over, to not lead anyone down a hole... I guess that is why this should take root like a weed, and thrive on its own... I am expecting big anonymous donors to arrive with crypto real estate and even attorneys to get all the docs in a row... Wouldn't that be a great sign from the universe to green light?

Hehe that would be amazing although i would imagine it but not expect it ;) as of right now we've got @buttcoins and potentially my sisters place but the probability is low that they will let me run it cheaply

I mean like if Jim Carey joins MSP and starts throwing crypto around! It is an impossible longshot, I agree...