You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Complete Novices Guide to about 5 % of the Stuff on Steemit I Wish I Had Have Known When I Had Started.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I second ginabot, it got so much more efficient being alerted immediately on discord. I don’t chase timezones myself, I just post whenever, but that’s me being lazy and confused all the time. Informative post!

Edit: I unregistered Ginabot to reduce disruption but I need it back again. I’ve gotten too use to having her about. :)

Sort:  

I was thinking... if I dont chase timezones I end up feeling awfully alone... except for @twowheeledmonkey

I supposed it’s just whatever you’re comfortable with. I’m not an active poster, so maybe it’s even more important that I do it optimally. I use discord for interaction if I’m lonely. Are you on the quieter https://discord.gg/UrWkER AU NZ server I find it more relaxed than the larger PAL one. :)

Anyway, I feel there’s heaps of Aussies around on Steemit. So strangely, I feel content as far as loneliness. In any case, I followed back, so I’ll drop in on your blog occasionally too. :)

Thanks for the tips - I'll join that channel..

Thankyou!!! I am only vague on the timezones. I pretty much ignore Discord alerts so god knows how that will work out for me!! Thanks for your comment.. it adds a lot 👏👏💙💙💙

I hear you re ignoring alerts! It’s a pain to mute all the channels too.