Lack of information for new steemit users

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

New users are left in the dark when they join steemit.

Steemit is not the easiest thing to work out for new users.
Steem power - Powering Up - Powering Down - Importance of Steem power - Bandwidth Issues, etc.

There should be some simple and easy to understand guidance when a new user joins steemit.

I wish someone whould have told me that it uses up my bandwidth each time I create a new post and also when I edit a post and also when I make a comment.
I wouldnt have wasted it so much!

steemit is comlicated and a bit confusing when you get more involved with it.

Sooner or later another large company will come along and do a better (more user-friendly) job of this... and steemit will loose out.

I have seen many comments from the last 7 months where people are complaining about the difficulty and lack of information to understand steemit.

We have to go to discord to search adn find people to give us answers, because nobody really replies to questions of new users in steemit.

Steemit NEEDS to address this issue before other companies do a better job.

We all know what happened to MySpace because they didnt keep up with user growth and demands.
Kodak was complacent and went bankrupt.

Steemit, PLEASE SORT IT OUT.

I like using this, but your guidance is non-existant.

Users should have a positive and easy user experience when joining you, with guidance balloon, bubbles telling you what everything means.
It should be USER FRIENDLY and QUICK.

Steemit is in a position where it has 'set the way' but its compacency has made itself vunerable to getting out-done by a new company that makes the whole user experience less complicated.

Steemit may well be a first step.. and if they are not careful, a NEWER and BETTER platform may come along and knock them out of the water.

I'm hoping that steemit owners are listening to mine and all the other new user issues.

Sort:  

I agree,
its really difficult for first timers.
barely any posts by new members are ever read.