Winning the Netcoins Race

in #steemit6 years ago

This frog jumped before I could frame in a good picture and get the nice macro angle that I wanted. I did get a single picture from above before the frog jumped though. All the frogs around the yard are starting to get to know me and are not very trusting - especially on lawn mowing day. (This is actually a good thing; I would rather that they jumped out the way)

frogInGarden.jpg
A frog in the Garden – click for viewing full screen

Sometimes you do have to jump at a chance to do something. You would have to be hiding in the back rooms of Steemit not be aware of the Netcoins race by now but just in case, I thought I would take advantage of this nice template that @creatr made in the post: Now #3, Steem Will ~Lose~ The Netcoins Race... ~UNLESS...~

Steem Needs Your Votes to WIN BIG!

Dear followers,

if you value Steem, or if you appreciate me, please CLICK on:

Netcoins Coin Listing Contest


and VOTE for Steem once a day.

Please do it now, and we'll all win!

Thanks.

Those are not exactly my words but perhaps they are better than what I would have independently come up with on my own. I do appreciate the template, I’ve been doing a lot of stuff lately and it is helpful.

I voted on the contest this morning, I figure that the more accessible and used steem becomes the better it will be for everyone. Listing on Netcoins and Coinbase could be a big plus. These are exciting times.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. (With the exception of the one provided in the template by @creatr which I assume is used by permission) Text and graphics, except where noted, copyright 10/16/2018 lightsplasher & litesplasher.

Sort:  

To be honest, I've never seen a frog in real life before. I should probably go see some soon; they seem really cool.

I would, I really like them. Sometimes they can be very noisy if there are a lot of them close by. You get used to the noise though and it doesn't bother me much. Where I live now there are not as many frogs.

a very good frog, with a green color, very cool, almost the same color as leaves ... (contest is this my dear friend, can I follow it)

The contest is for getting Steem listed on Netcoins. They have a bunch of ATM's for trading crypto and some merchant support from what I know about it. Sound like it would be good for Steem. You can vote once per day with an email if you want.

so I ... want to choose it, I press the link in your post, yes, my best friend

Yes, and you need to scroll down a bit and vote for Steem.

yes dear friend ... but I don't understand, below what should I enter
image

It is a bit confusing but on the bottom of the page you should see this:
temp.jpg

When you click the 'vote' button for Steem it will ask for your email conformation.

I have chosen a vote until the third page, then what else is it, it's hard for me to learn
image

yes dear friend ,, I'll try again

Hello i am @dilan91. i am upvote and resteem you and all my followers posts immediately i see. And Im also think you will do so.

Hey, 37 already!!! Not too shabby!

I will vote and do a post too.

Boy, I just thought maybe I should be answering all these comments in mini-me mode for an increase in rep. I'm not sure how it all works though.

Nice! I do think Netcoins would be a welcome addition. I'm not sure if Steem is going to win though at this point, but who knows.

It is amazing how fast a low rep account can go up if the right people vote for it. I've been stuck at 65 rep on my other account for a month of Sundays. Maybe it is more fun to just make a long series of mini-me accounts or something... lol.

Hmm, maybe a few in opposite polarity, the @theEventHorizon perhaps? Or maybe @kubliaKahn or @alephone, etc. etc. Gosh the possibilities and endless, I'm kind of enjoying this new upgrade. (Just kidding, actually two accounts are probably enough at this point.)

I love all the different textural effects of the leaves and leaf litter, almost dwarfing and giving scale to the frog @litesplasher.

So pleased you mentioned The Netcoins Race. I really have been 'out of the loop' Voted and will continue to do so every day from now on. 🙏

Very nice, thank you! There are many things that are potentially in the works. Getting listed on Coinbase would be a real plus too.

I would like to get back into more photography and art type work as well. I'm kind of spread thin a bit with a bunch of interests. That is fun for me though, I like it when things kind of lead me along and fall into place.

#steem would explode if it would get listed in #coinabse @litesplasher @lightsplasher
So voting it also in #netcoins is important.

I think it would really be helpful to get on to some of these exchanges. It could be very good for steem.

Congratulations @litesplasher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

yes, this is a good contest! We all want Steem to grow on the exchange. And I have chosen (upvote) #Steem on #Netcoins. https://steemit.com/steem/@anwars/pilih-steem-untuk-di-netcoins-and-menang-oracle-d-upvotes-contest-00f3eff91accc



Congratulations @litesplasher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @litesplasher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!