You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemnotify.me - Steem notifications in your browser - UPDATE

in #steemit7 years ago

Just wanted to give you an update on my experience.

Overall, pretty awesome. It's made life a lot easier.

The only issue I've noticed is that sometimes the notifications don't seem to come in. I haven't been able to pin down a pattern sometimes they come through and sometimes they don't... I'll keep trying to find one and let you know if I do.

I guess the one pattern I do see is when I get on my computer for the first time it doesn't bring in notifications while I was away, but I don't know if it was supposed to do that.

Well that's the only issue I've noticed. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback, Joe. Yeah, it misses the odd one. I need to put some time in to track down exactly how it's missing them.

Regarding the last point, that's the expected behaviour. It's only collecting notifications while you are online. I'm looking to port them to Android and iPhone, and then they'll get notifications while ever your phone is on (which in most cases will be a lot greater than the amount of time your browser is open).

Awesome. No rush. It doesn't bother me too much.

I was just thinking it would be nice if there was always a link to steemit in the extension. So it would be like a bookmark too.

So you mean a link in the popup box that shows when you click on the extension icon?

Yeah. I keep clicking on my username thinking it will take me to steemit haha.

Ok, that's a good idea. I'll put that in sometime.