You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Steem/SBD Blackjack at steembj.com!

in #steemit7 years ago

Exactly, it makes it even more difficult in terms of verification in that the blackjack games are run in PHP, due to the fact that we don't want people modifying their results for obvious reasons, and since blackjack is an interactive game it is seemingly almost impossible to do it purely though JS. This is exactly why I strongly recommend using an alternative account, and will probably have a link to @pharesim's Steeminvite, Anonsteem,Vessel, or provide an alternate account creation service to facilitate this. In terms of motivation for fairness, I couldn't agree more, if the games do not have the probabilities/fairness that they claim, then ultimately the game-makers reputation is damaged and they lose players. At this point I'm just hoping that maybe one or two people have a little fun playing blackjack with Steem/SBD and to show the potential future of gaming applications / services on the Steem blockchain

As a side note: are you still working on the Steem PHP Api by any chance?

Sort:  

Well said.

I have some PHP tools I wrote and use for myself to do the weekly Exchange Transfer Reports, but I haven't updated it in a while. I should get with @jesta and make sure something solid is out there for the PHP community now that we have developers.steem.io live.

Awesome, yeah I was thinking of adding some examples to the developer page, as the JS examples are fairly ambiguous right now for newer developers coming from different languages.