You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RE: Sexual Clickbait

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I don't want to call men beasts, but sometimes I think we are just that. In a company of men only, you sometimes see testosterone induced actions that a normal thinking human being wouldn't even think about doing.

While I fully believe in women and men being valued the same, I don't believe that sexes are the same. That would be waaay too boring for me. :D And I don't really see the point trying to say that men and women think, act and speak the same. We should focus on having men and women treated the same, not try to make everyone the same.

Sort:  

I don't want to call men beasts, but sometimes I think we are just that. In a company of men only, you sometimes see testosterone induced actions that a normal thinking human being wouldn't even think about doing.

Some people call that Toxic Masculinity.

And yes, I agree that we should focus on equality much more, rather than pointing out each other's differences.