You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Introduction Of Resource Credits In HF 20 May Increase STEEM Price

in #steemit6 years ago

I really believe this update will lead to a better long term future - I get why this is being done and understand there will be some unhappy people for a bit.

However in terms of RC and the ability for people to comment, it's currently too aggressive. Sure it will stop bots and spammers etc, but if Minnows can't get in and participate...they won't!

For the love of god, to any witnesses or people in charge tweak this update so people can make more then a few comments in 24 hours...I see the point and think it's great but it's just too aggressive - It needs to allow at least 50% more comments for minnnows then what it appear now - must be a happy balance??

Just one Steemians view/feedback :)

Sort:  

It's definitely too aggressive right now, but I understand the RC cost of everything will continue to reduce in the coming days.

Fair enough this will help allot of people with immediate issues.

I guess my main concern is on the number of comments/replies/post a minnow may do in one sitting..From what I can see I agree with the logic of everything else the Witnesses/Dev's are doing, but I think in stopping bad behaviors it might hurt the new people coming in (which could inadvertently have the opposite effect to all the good coming from these changes). I believe it's just a tweak (they need alittle more) and would be gold :)