The Golden Rules / No Upvote Needed For this Post / If You Support New Steemers, Just Resteem It.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank You For Your Support and For Honoring Me With Your Up Vote...

Golden Rules.jpeg

Some of you know,
I started to be active only one month ago and I did a lot of mistakes
on my first as any beginner.

With the great support fom steemit community,
I think I am on the right way!

I wrote this post to share with newbies from my little experience,
the 3 golden rules that I think it is important for any newbie.

The Golden Rules:

I --> Stop Comparing Yourself To Others!
This may be difficult to execute at first, but just try reminding yourself,
that others worked hard and deserves it as well.

Screenshot - 6_15_2017 , 11_24_40 AM.png

II --> Respect the 30 minute rule!
At 0 seconds after the post is made, you are penalized 100% of your reward. ( This decreases linearly till 30 minutes after the post, where the penalty is 0. The penalty fee goes directly to the author. At this moment, the penalty is linear. I.e. 100% at 0 seconcds, 50% penalty at 15 minutes, 0% penalty at 30 minutes.

red fish.png

This leads to an interesting dilemma. By waiting 30 minutes, you avoid any penalties. However, the post could explode with upvotes within these 30 minutes, and you are left with a negligible share at the end of it, penalties or not.
For More info feel free to read

Source 1

III --> Be well informed!
As I see, some of newbie do not understand exactly what is steemit.
In this post I will try to line out this project.

newbie.jpg

So, What Is Steemit ?!

History:
The project was founded in 2016 by Ned Scott and Dan Larimer, creator of BitShares.

Concept:
The idea was described in a whitepaper in March 2016.

The general concept is similar to other blogging websites or social news websites like Reddit , but the text content is saved in a blockchain . Images and other multimedia content must be embedded from other websites.

Members can upvote good content, and the authors who get upvoted can receive a monetary reward in a cryptocurrency named Steem and two other tokens named Steem Dollars and Steem Power .

People are also rewarded for curating popular content.
Curating involves upvoting submissions and comments.

Monetary system:
--> Steem
Steemit is based on a cryptocurrency named Steem . This currency is similar to Bitcoin , using Proof of work as a consensus mechanism. However, it does only reward miners with a small part of the rewards created in each block; the rest is paid to authors and curators .

Steem has a inflationary supply model: every year the monetary base doubles, but all three-and-a-half years the Steem reward per block is lowered at a rate of 1:10.

Steem's blockchain is the base for two more tokens: an asset called Steem Dollars , which is intended to be pegged at the United States dollar and is used for a part of the payout to authors and curators , and Steem Power.

Steem and Steem dollars can be freely traded on cryptocurrency exchanges.

--> Steem Power
Steem Power is an influence token and roughly represents the percentage of influence a certain user has compared to the rest of the community, measured in Steem. It cannot be traded directly, but can be converted to Steem in 13 weekly payments. This method is called Powering down .

Members at the start are awarded a small amount of Steem Power. They have the option of buying more Steem Power with Steem tokens, using an option called powering up .

In order to reward members, 9 units of Steem Power are distributed pro rata over all Steem Power holders, per unit of Steem which is created, thereby maintaining the monetary value of Steem Power. This discourages long term holding of Steem.

The more Steem Power a member has, the higher the impact of his votes on other content is. If a person has enough Steem Power, his votes will result in the author of the upvoted content being rewarded in additional Steem Power, and additionally in Steem dollars.

--> Steem dollars
The Steem dollar is an asset intended to be pegged to the US dollar. Steem dollars can be traded at cryptocurrency exchanges and used for payments of goods and services.

There is an exchange integrated in the Steemit website, where Steem can be traded to Steem Dollars. A user owning Steem dollars also can convert Steem Dollars directly into Steem in a process that lasts approximately a week, or he can keep them in his web wallet.

Steem dollars which are held receive an interest rate. Initially it is set at 10% annually, but if Steem dollars become worth more than US dollars, interest payments will be halted. If Steem dollars are being traded below parity with the dollar and the supply of Steem dollars is not too high relative to the liquid Steem supply, the interest rate will rise.

If a person chooses to convert his Steem dollars to Steem he can do two things with this Steem: Sell or use the Steem as a cryptocurrency, or convert them into Steem Power.
For more info read

Source 2

Every comment, every upvote, every support is really appreciated.
Thanks For Reading,
@lordoftruth

Come and hang with us at http://steemspeak.com

IF YOU NEED TO
"LEARN TO TRADE FOREX FOR FREE " FEEL FREE TO VISIT :

Forex Education Center / Volume I 

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Very helpful indeed! i'll wait for later today as i have re-steemed 2 posts in less than 24 hours.

You are great
Thanking in advance
It is very useful for new steemers .. and this will help me to increase the visibilty to reach to more newbies
Thanks again for great support
Wish you ll the best

And you.

Please when you RS it , let me informed
I hope most of big steemers to read it also and to RS it without upvote, just to help the newbies

Don't the big steemers already know this?

This post received a 24% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @lordoftruth! For more information, click here!

Upvoted my friend!

Thanks for your support mate

Good piece of work @lordoftruth !! Steem dials there are many and so are the tweaks !! So always good when someone attempts to clarify the thing in hand, namely the huge Steem Machine of Reward and Blockchain )! resteemed and upvoted !

)

Thanks for support
Followed
Are you sure you resteemit it !!!

now worries, hmmm yes seems not weird ) well i have now )

Thank you very much
I saw it just now
Thanks for your great support
Have a great and sunny weekend
I will take some rest as I am so happy as I reached today 600 followers.

very helpful, thank you

You a re wecome
Thanks for support

Thank you for this extremely helpful article, As a newcomer minnow (only 4 days old) , such guidance from senior members really helps.
In my brief stint on Steemit, I have already noticed some great personality traits of Steemians and have written a blog https://steemit.com/steemit/@vm2904/personality-traits-of-a-steemian

I would be honored if you visit and take a look. With your influence and connects, if you can help me re-steem that article as much as possible, the message will spread. I do not care about monetizing but would like to have as much reach as possible. Thanks for your support in advance

minnow.jpg
steemit.png

You are welcome
thanks for support

This was a very helpful article. I will follow you for more helpful tips:)

Happy to hear this
Thank you for support

Very enlightening, I had to read the post on miximising curation reward too.
Thank you for sharing

Thank you for sharing your insights.
Wouldn't it be an advancement for the steemit platform if whales and the steemit-bots:

Support New Steemers by Just Resteeming It?

Some excellent content is not being seen because it is coming from minnows with no visibility - that's the point I wish to make.

Man, thanks for these helpful advises!

Thanks
You are wecome

What is the intention/point of the 30 minute penalty mechanism?

To read the content before posting
as a lot upvote without reading..
When voting on Steemit you get curation rewards for upvoting content early.
However, there's a rule in place reducing your reward if you vote too soon. This uses a linear model where you get 0% reward if you vote immediately as its posted, 50% if you vote after 15 minutes and 100% if you vote after 30 minutes or later.

Okay, I guess that makes sense as far as incentivizing people to actually read the content, the balance needs to be struck somewhere so 30 mins seems as good as any.

Great article man!

Happy to hear this
Thanks for visit and support

No problem, you got a new fan 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

I'm a newbie and it means a lot to me that you are serving us. You are simply encouraging us to work here
Thank you so much

Happy to here this
You are welcome
Steem on

Thanks pal

wecome my friend

Excellent post !! 😉👍
very useful content ! ✔
Thank you very much for your time and informations
I follow you #upvoted and #resteemed
Greetings from Cologne Germany
Lars @laloelectrix 😎
shared on Facebook too to spread the word and support & promote this wonderful community here at steemit

Thanks mate
Steem on

I am in my 3rd day into steeming so relatively new to this industry. I have read your content and very useful information.

I have put some effort into writing my steem today. I would love it if some of you readers could give some TLC. Many thanks

Happy to hear that was useful for you
Thanks for support
Steem on

I did not understand, what does "30 minute rule" means ?
Can you explain please.
:-)

upvote after 30 minutes

Upvote my posts by myself, or when I upvote someone elses posts ?
Thanks ;-)

when you upvote something else , i advice you to wait 30 minutes
and to read the content before

I always read content ;-)
Do i got it right ?
If I vote before 30 mins, my reward for upvoting goes to the author.
Thank you for explaining !!!
Will follow you !
Good luck !

If you upvote before 15 minutes all your reward will be given to the author, upvote from 15 -29.59 minutes your will get 50-70 % reward of your upvote. And votes after 30 minutes you will get your full reward.

Does the 30 minute rule apply to up voting of comments on a post as well? That's the part I'm not clear on.

Yes , you are right

Man, thanks! I'm new to steemit and that post was very enlightening!

Thanks mate
Happy to hear this
Steem on

What so you mean by the 30 min rule?

Read the post and after that if you like upvote it but after 30 minutes

Thank you for this information. I didn't know about the 30 min rule. Is there also a rule about how often you can upvote? Wish I understood all the rules better.

Very useful information! Upvoted and resteemed

Thanks for great support
Thanks for RS it
Wish you a great day

resteem mine too bro #icash

No upvote needed brother!

cool but you can resteem mine

Very clear and helpful post. I don't really understand that 30 minute rule though as it really does create a Catch 22. Oh well, so many strange rules here on Steemit. I wish it was more straightforward.

Thanks for the post! @lordoftruth

You are welcome
Thanks for support

You are welcome, is good to see more people entering the Steemit community and people creating posts that can help them. I´m also new here and I can see some good tips to improve my posts, so thanks!

Thanks for support
You are wecome

This has been so helpful and informative to a noob like me. Thank you! Following you!

Thanks for comment
Happy to see you here
Have a great day

You too!
^_^

Great post. I liked it. Thank you.

Thanks for support
Happy you read it

Very informative post and as a fellow newbie to the site, I agree with all three of these rules you mentioned.

Thanks for support
Have a great day
Steem on

Very nice post for someone like me to read. I just had my account approved a couple of days ago and I am still getting the hang of using the platform. I will be sure to keep this information in mind when making posts.

happy to hear that you read the content as a lot upvoted me without reading!
Here you must read and you must resteem to increase the visibilty for the new steemers
No upvote is needed
I wrote it just to support the newbies
Thanks for support mate

Great post @lordoftruth This will help newbies understand Steemit a bit better. Thanks for sharing ;)

Thanks for support
I ask you so kindly to read this post carefully
and if you think is useful for newbies please resteemit..
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordoftruth/the-golden-rules-no-upvote-needed-for-this-post-if-you-support-new-steemers-just-resteem-it

It seems that this post made nice progress! You did something good with promotion!

Discord, and 2 big upvotes

You see how all comes to it's place! Congratulation, man, you deserved it!

Thanks for nice words
Usually friday afternoon every week I get 2-3 good upvotes.
Thanks for support

30 minute rule to upvote? or to resteem? or both?

to upvote only
Thanks for support

interesting post

thanks for support
followed
By the way I need some help if possible!
I ask you so kindly to read this post carefully
and if you think is useful for newbies please resteemit..( no upvote Needed)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordoftruth/the-golden-rules-no-upvote-needed-for-this-post-if-you-support-new-steemers-just-resteem-it

I want to increase the visibilty to reach to a lot of newebies

No prob

Excellent work dear friend @lordoftruth well done very practical and didactic, thank you very much for sharing your experience
have a beautiful day

Thanks for your support

By the way I need some help if possible!
I ask you so kindly to read this post carefully
and if you think is useful for newbies please resteemit..( no upvote Needed)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordoftruth/the-golden-rules-no-upvote-needed-for-this-post-if-you-support-new-steemers-just-resteem-it

I want to increase the visibilty to reach to a lot of newebies

Usefull post, thank you!

Thanks Mate for your support

Thanks for your effort :)

Robert

Thanks for support

lordoftruth

Steem Power
Steem Power is an influence token and roughly represents the percentage of influence a certain user has compared to the rest of the community, measured in Steem. It cannot be traded directly, but can be converted to Steem in 104 weekly payments. This method is called Powering down .

This was changed in Dec 2016 to 13 weeks .
Steem on

Thanks for reply
As I told you in past, I have a lot to learn from you
Thanks for great support
Have a great day

Updated mate
Thank.. Happy that you read my post and you corrected me .

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I have been on here over month, 10+ hours per day, have a dozen pages bookmarked to assist in my learning of Steemit . . . . . . and this is the first I have ever heard of any "30 minute rule" ! Whelp - certainly good to know so thank you @lordoftruth - will I ever get the hang of this place?! Here's to hoping -

Thanks mate for support and for nice words
Wish you a great day

Hi @lordoftruth I don't understand fully the 30 minutes rule is it if am the one that wrote the post or if it's someone else who did?

Good beginner info. Worth resteeming. :)

Thanks Mate for great support and for RS

Been on steem a few weeks now didn't know about the interest rates, Whenever I thought I knew alot about a subject then come accross articles like this which teach me something new on the subject I will not only upvote it but the creator definitely deserves a follow. Thanks for teaching me something new and interesting.

I've always been curious how deposits work? can I buy steem or steem dollars from the exchanges and deposit it into this steem account on the website somehow, either in steem power, dollars or anything to that affect?

you upvoted my comment, I'm going to assume you don't know the answer to my question. lol, oh well, hopefully someone can answer it one day.

Sorry I was away ..
Yes you can
You can use https://blocktrades.us/

Hey, thanks for your response, I'm not sure I understand how that works? I have loads of steem I purchased on Poloniex, how do I move that steem onto my steem wallet here? where would I get the wallet address from? I havent used https://blocktrades.us/ but it looks like something similar to shapeshift, not sure how it would help me here?

if you have steem and you want to deposit steem in your account here
just send to : satoshimoto ! it is so easy

doh! you know, it seems easy now, but I've been trading crypto and I've been using generated wallet addresses to move currency around all over, I just figured I'd need to do the same for steem, thanks for clearing this up, I really didn't want to try sending to satoshimoto if the money never arrives and gets lost on the blockchain somewhere. appreciate the help.

I use personaly https://blocktrades.us/ for withdraw from steem to my bitcoin account

This was very helpful to me as a newbie Steemian. Thanks for posting, resteeming. :D

Happy that you read the content
and to hear this nice words..
Thanks for support and for resteem

Resteemed!:)

If all the old steemers same you will be really steemit as Heaven
Thanks for support

I'm here for just five or six months, and I love the platform a lot:) I think we'll make it hHeaven all together one day:)

Will make it for sure

Resteemed

Do you see that how with your support I will become good steemer
Thanks My Brother,
I hope others to RS it as I think it is really useful
But I think a few of old steemers do not like support the new steemers..
I do not need upvote.. I need to reach fora lot of new users
thanks again for your great support

It is very important to have many followers similar to your steem power and reputation. One day, sone of them will grow more and faster than the others and take people they follow with them

I agree fully with you
To be honest, I learned a lot from you and from others
Your last post https://steemit.com/support/@dumar022/be-supportive-before-supported
was very great post..
and as you know,
I am supportive and I support all old steemers and really I do not want any upvote for this post..
All what I want from them to resteem this post to reach for a lot of newbies..
that is all..
and as you see only you and @inber resteemed this post
My question is why the old and big steemers do not support this post and resteemit, Why do not support the newbies !!!!

Resteemed , check and vote my posts if you like , thanks.

Thanks for support will check soon

thank you. you are welcome.

thnx that really helps me -i am only 3 days old here - i followed you and reesteemed as you suggested -- i hope you visit and will like my content too -DAVID

Dear David
Thanks for your support
You are more better than few of old steemers that do not support the newbies

Done

Thanks for support
Please read the post carefully
and If you have any question let me know

thanks for taking time to put this together.. maybe I can not get a basic understanding.. 8 months ago I left because I couldn't even get a photo to post...LOL>> this time that is easy so now to step 2 .. again thanks resteemed and upvoted

Thanks
I hope all the BIG BROTHERS ( old steemers ) to RS this post to reach for a lot of newbies
I do not want upvote
Thanks mate

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/funny/@mindhunter/mindhunter-vs-bots-now-this-is-something-that-would-sell

There are 2 pages
Pages