You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! - User Friendliness and Site Functionality - Take 1

in #steemit6 years ago

I would love to see a way to do an iframe window in order for all these talented people with existing presence on other outlets to share it with their steemit community too. I know it is controversial when quoting material from outside of steem- especially lately. I feel that if I have written a great and worthy piece it isn’t plaguerism when I personally copy some of the text from my original work into a post here, so long as I link back to Original and state the fact that it is my content ... but it would be so much less daunting if we had a way to link up by using the original url and having it appear in our posts - like it does with youtubes. I don’t know if anyone agrees, but I am sure many disagree. I JUST LOVE my job and I love the concept at steemit. I wish I could more easily combine the two. Hmm.... Maybe I could simply approach the @steemit gods and ask for a hall pass to get cross content plugins or something. Is this possible or do I sound like I am speaking in jibberish? Thanks for the thoughtful, extensive post and all of your comittement to steemit. You always share incredible insight and I am a fan @michaeldavid.

Sort:  

There is one thing that I know of that goes the other way. It's zapier.com...

You can use it to send rss feed from here to your facebook, twitter and others.

I'm also not sure if there would be a markdown code for an Iframe like there is in html but there may be.

I would seriously be ever thankful for any information to make that happen, if in fact a way already exists. I just now followed you and I can’t believe I wasn’t already. 🤓 Thanks again for all the time and quality added to our second home- steemit.

This Post from @jerrybanfield actually explains how to use zapier for that. It's a free service for smaller amounts of zaps then pay subscription if you do over an amount.

I used to use it to send recent posts to fb and twitter myself.
I did however find it to be a little glitchy and not always work correctly.

Streemian.com offers rss feed, so you get it from there. Sites like zapier use that feed to post your posts from here to other sites.

Excellent thanks very much! 🤓 I appreciate the info. I will definitely utilize the tools if I can figure it out. ⭐️