Ronin

in #steemit6 years ago

adult-adventure-background-220147 (1).jpg

I am lost in this world,

Can’t seem to find myself.

A Ronin,

Master less in every sense of the word,

Not even a master of my own fate,

Not even in control of my emotions.

Slave to what was and what could be,

Shackled in uncertainty,

Imprisoned in the dungeon of my past.

I traveled near and far.

Far and near, I found nothing,

I searched till I lost my sight,

I asked till I lost my voice,

I walked till I lost my feet,

I rummage through the past,

I found a desert of regret,

Part of me wanted to bury my head in the sand,

Part of me wanted to find the Oasis,

But since I’ve been bound in un-suredness,

I lacked the courage,

Coward, coward…

I could hear myself trolling.

Life throws you Lemons but you want to make wine,

So you let them fall to the side,

So, life punishes you and releases,

A scorching sun,

To show you that you missed out on Lemonade.

I am lost in this world,

Can’t seem to find myself

A Ronin,

Masterless in every sense of the word,

Not even a master of my own fate,

Not even in control of my emotions.

I go by many names,

But my true friends call me…

…FAILURE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lostsamurai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!